Rep. Don Pridemore endorsed Janel Brandtjen for Assembly

And just a preview on the fall races: Menomonee Falls Taxpayer Association is proud to endorse Janel Brandtjen for the 22nd State Assembly District, and Randall Melchert for State Treasurer.

ERIN, WI: County Supervisor and State Assembly Candidate Janel Brandtjen (R-Menomonee Falls) announces today that she received the endorsement of outgoing State Rep. Don Pridemore (R-Erin).

“Janel has been a trusted help in my past campaigns, and is an elected official with an track record as an experienced conservative leader. She’s a good, solid, business owner and a conservative, principled woman. I know that she will continue the fight in Madison to advance our conservative agenda.” said Don Pridemore.

“Don has been a steadfast leader for conservatives to look up to over his ten years in the Assembly. He went to Madison, and he did what he said he was going to do. While he was a good Republican, he never hesitated to vote against his party if he believed that it was right. I am honored to accept his endorsement and will continue the fight on behalf of conservatives in Madison.” said Janel Brandtjen.

Supervisor Brandtjen congratulates Pridemore on retirement

Waukesha County Supervisor Janel Brandtjen (District 5 – Menomonee Falls) congratulates Representative Don Pridemore on his retirement announcement.

“Don Pridemore has been the conservative’s conservative since he was elected in 2004 to the State Assembly. I have looked up to Don as a mentor over the years and have appreciated his insights and wisdom.

“No legislator has been as accessible as Don has; I would always know that he would take my phone call if it was concerns over legislation affecting the county or helping a constituent with government services.

“Too many legislators believe in being ‘career politicians’ – when Don ran for office he pledged to fight for the conservative message, accomplish his mission, and not make a career out of being in office. Today, Don has finished his race, and everyone in his district is the better for him having served us in Madison.

“Whether it has been relentless advocacy for the Taxpayers’ Bill of Rights, advocating for school choice as Chair of the Assembly Urban Education committee, defending the Second Amendment, respect for the sanctity of human life, or standing with Governor Walker on Act 10, conservatives knew that Don Pridemore did not just have their back, he was leading the charge. You have earned a well-deserved retirement.”

Statements from newly elected Trustees

I want to thank the thousands of voters that checked my name on the ballot, I know they will be holding me to the conservative message I ran on.  I also want to thank my family and friends for their support throughout this campaign. Thanks also to Chris Rolenc and Micheal McDonald for their many years of service to the village. I am excited to get started. – Katie Kress

I want to thank the voters for the outpouring of support for my candidacy.  I will do my best to uphold the will of the voters and the values promoted in this election.  I want to thank Tim Newman & Kevel Anderson for their efforts and willingness to participate in local government and I want to thank the MFTA for their endorsement and support through this campaign.  Finally I want to thank my family and friends for all their support and each one of their prayers. Without any one of these things, the outcome of this election could have been very different. -Chris Smolik

Congratulations to the 2014 Winners!

The Menomonee Falls Taxpayer Association congratulates all the winners of the 2014 Spring Elections, especially its endorsed candidates. Running for public office is a sacrifice, and we are grateful for time that all of the candidates have invested in making Menomonee Falls a better place.

  • District 5 County Supervisor Janel Brandtjen: 1,276 votes, unopposed
  • District 6 County Supervisor Jeremy Walz : 749 votes, 55%
  • District 7 County Supervisor Jennifer Grant: 1,723 votes, unopposed
  • Village Trustee Seat 1: Katie Kress, 2,042 votes, 56%
  • Village Trustee Seat 2: Chris Smolik: 2,032 votes, 57%
  • Village Trustee Seat 3: Joe Helm, 2,635 votes, unopposed
  • MF School Board Member: Mark Nadolski: 1,759 votes, 39%
  • MF School Board Member: Ronald Bertieri: 1,686 votes, 38%
  • Hamilton School Board: Michael Hyland: 327 MF votes, unopposed

In the news: Waukesha County leaders oppose stadium tax

Menomonee Falls Taxpayer endorsed Supervisor leads fight to oppose new arena taxes

“Members of Waukesha County’s Executive Committee on Monday recommended to the County Board that it oppose any imposition of a regional tax to finance the construction of a new Milwaukee arena.” (JSOnline)

But who led the charge? “The Waukesha County resolution was introduced by Supervisor Jennifer Grant.” (JSOnline)